European Lisp Symposium

- 2023, Amsterdam
Registrations are now open!
Keynotes announced!




Full conference package (talks, coffee breaks, banquet).
Same as "Early regular", student price (requires student ID copy via e-mail).


Payment 0

All credit card payments are handled through Stripe. None of your card details arrive on our server.

Please only choose bank transfer payment if the credit card option is unavailable to you. Manual bank transfers incur additional work for us. We will send the details of the payment account in an email to you, though processing might take a few days.

Invited Speakers

  • Artificial Intelligence: a Problem of Plumbing?
    Gerald J. Sussman, MIT CSAIL, USA
  • Hedy: Gradual, Multi-Lingual, and Teacher-Centric Programming Education
    Felienne Hermans, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Nederlands
  • A Language-Based Approach to Programming with Serialized Data
    Michael Vollmer, University of Kent, UK
  • Run-Time Verification of Communication Protocols in Clojure
    Sung-Shik Jongmans, Open University of the Netherlands, Nederlands


photo Startup Village (CONFERENCE) Science Park 608 1098 XH Amsterdam Nederlands


Please note! April 27th in the Nederlands is King's Day, the national holiday, a renowned and very colorful event, especially in Amsterdam. This is a great opportunity for those who'd wish to combine ELS with some tourism...

More information on King's Day here.


Programme Chair

  • photo Stefan Monnier Stefan Monnier DIRO, Université de Montréal (PROGRAMME-CHAIR) Canada

Local Chair

  • photo Breanndán Ó Nualláin Breanndán Ó Nualláin Machine Learning Programs (LOCAL-CHAIR) Nederlands


  • photo Alan Ruttenberg Alan Ruttenberg (COMMITTEE) USA
  • photo Ambrose Bonnaire-Sergeant Ambrose Bonnaire-Sergeant (COMMITTEE)
  • photo Christopher League Christopher League (COMMITTEE) USA
  • photo Ioanna Dimitriou Ioanna Dimitriou (COMMITTEE) Germany
  • photo Irène Durand Irène Durand (COMMITTEE) France
  • photo Jay McCarthy Jay McCarthy (COMMITTEE) USA
  • photo Ludovic Courtès Ludovic Courtès (COMMITTEE) France
  • photo Marc Battyani Marc Battyani (COMMITTEE)
  • photo Marc Feeley Marc Feeley (COMMITTEE) Canada
  • photo Marco Heisig Marco Heisig (COMMITTEE) Germany
  • photo Mark Evenson Mark Evenson (COMMITTEE) Austria
  • photo Matthew Flatt Matthew Flatt (COMMITTEE) USA
  • photo Mattias Engdegård Mattias Engdegård (COMMITTEE)
  • photo Nick Levine Nick Levine (COMMITTEE) Spain
  • photo Robert Smith Robert Smith (COMMITTEE)

Please wait...